play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Project Torque Ltd

At Project Torque Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Project Torque Ltd

Project Torque Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic car, fantastic buying experience

    By Calum Thomson on 10 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    The entire transaction was handled very professionally and you can tell the Shaz is passionate about the cars they sell. Having the ability to reserve the car for a test drive with a small deposit took a lot of stress out of the interaction, and at no point did it feel like there was any kind of time pressure to make a decision. The RS4 is great (and has been tested extensively on some Welsh B-Roads..) and the standard 6-month warranty which it came with (at no extra charge) gave additional peace of mind. Without prompting from me, Shaz is also sending me an accessory (rear load cover) which the previous owner initially forgot to give him. I fully expect to buy my next car from Project Torque as they are very selective about the vehicles they sell and don't upsell aggressively or come across with the desperation to sell that many other traders do.

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 20/06/21

    Dear Calum, It was pleasure helping you throughout the whole buying process, i’m glad that it was a seamless one, and that your over the moon with your new RS4 Avant. Your welcome anytime should you need to use our services again


  • 5

    Absolutely first class performance car dealer

    By Ian Howells on 07 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Has to be one of the most enjoyable and seamless and facilitated car purchases I’ve ever made. The owner is a true and genuine petrol head, very knowledgeable in his business and answers every single question you ask in a timely manner. Without a doubt I will be buying a car from this company again. I would thoroughly recommend this dealer to anybody.


  • 5

    I’m over the moon!

    By Andrew Andrew on 01 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Shazad at Project Torque, what a lovely experience and really easy to deal with, this was the first time I purchased a car via pictures. I only had to put a deposit of £100 on the car and with that Naz brought it to my home for a test drive in my own time on my local roads ๐Ÿ‘ as long as you’re happy with the car (in this case a Range Rover autobiography) you settle the outstanding balance and Naz sorted out all the V5 cert, the car was taxed & insured, dropped Naz off at the nearest train station and this fantastic car is now mine๐Ÿ‘ Thank you all at Project Torque you come highly recommended

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 07/06/21

    Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking your time out for leaving a great review, it was also a great pleasure to deal with you, we are grateful to have dealt with a joyful character like yourself, keep smiling and best wishes. Shaz & Naz.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC CAR DEALERSHIP!!!

    By Jeremy Hudson on 14 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I emailed Project Torque with some questions about a 2018 Focus ST3 Powershift they were selling on AutoTrader. Literally, within 10 minutes of sending it, Shazad (the MD), replied answering all of my questions in detail. I then asked a couple of other things, and again he came back immediately with the answers. I then called him, to discuss a few more specifics and agreed a PX price on my car. He also sent me a video of the car I was buying, which was really helpful. Plus links to the DVLA so that I could check the car details, and details of the warranty being supplied with the car. Once we had agreed on the sale, I paid a £100 refundable deposit to secure the car, and he also confirmed that he would deliver the car to me in Hampshire totally free of charge, and allow me to test drive before buying. As agreed, his partner, Naz, brought the car to me a few days later (last Monday), and allowed me to test drive the car on my own. The bodywork & interior was exactly as they had described to me, and the alloys (again as they had promised me), were in perfect condition. The car ran perfectly. Naz was amazingly helpful. He did all of the "paperwork", for me with the DVLA (online), on the PX car, and also the new car and made sure that I was receiving the confirmation emails from them (which all pinged over immediately). He even advised me on the way to assign my private plate from another of my cars to my new one. He was perfect to deal with,- patient, friendly, helpful & incredibly knowledgeable! Indeed professional is what sums these guys up. Although I have obviously only just bought this car, I will keep Project Torques' details, as I would certainly go to them first to see if they can source me a car, when I look to upgrade to a newer ST in a few years time. If you have doubts about buying a car from an independent garage like Project Torque, DON'T have! Although so far i have only driven 75 miles in my new car, I feel confident that if any issue arises, I can call

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 07/06/21

    Dear Jeremy, Thank you very much for taking time out to leave such a lovely review. We try out utmost best to accommodate for any requirements our clients have, and it makes it worthwhile when customers leave a fantastic review like this, we are pleased to know that your very happy with the whole buying experience, it was a pleasure doing business.


  • 5

    Genuine honest seller, easy to deal with!

    By Kirstie Hunt on 08 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Prompt replies & very helpful. Honest seller

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 07/06/21

    Dear Kirstie, Thank you for leaving a review. It was a pleasure, we hope you that you enjoy ownership of your new Aston. Best Wishes, PT


  • 5

    An excellent and professional approach with high attention to detail.

    By John on 05 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    An excellent and very professional service from Project Torque Ltd. Vehicle was hand delivered and handed over in a fully Covid compliant manner. Attention to detail was outstanding and exactly what I’d expect when buying such a high performance vehicle. Very friendly and customer focused approach and great communication throughout the buying process.

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 10/05/21

    Dear John, Thank you for choosing to purchase yourJaguar XJ R from us - it was a pleasure delivering your new vehicle to you from start to finish.


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Katie Middleton on 04 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described. Naz was a lovely chap who delivered the car. Couldn’t have been happier with the service. Will recommend.

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 09/05/21

    Dear Katie, Its great to know that your happy with the service we provided you, thank you for choosing us to purchase your new Range Rover.


  • 5

    By Andrew Andrew on 03 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car was exactly as described. Professional service from first call to car being delivered.

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 10/05/21

    Dear Andrew, It was a pleasure doing business with you, thank you for leaving a lovely review.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Richard Smith on 27 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    A good guy who knows his stuff on the products he sells, pleasure to deal with. Friendly open and straightforward. Even delivered car to us. Recommend purchasing from him. Vehicle sparkling and well presented nice to see one ready to view.

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 10/05/21

    Thank you for leaving a great review, customer service is key for us at all times, and we try to go that bit further and try to exceed our customers expectations - we appreciate your business.


  • 5

    Top notch

    By S Salmon on 24 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Project Torque is a boutique operator that sources high quality performance and luxury cars. The low mileage X5 I bought was professionally presented and the sales, part exchange deal and after-sales service received from Shazad Ayaz have been of reassuringly high standard.

    Reply from Project Torque Ltd on 10/05/21

    Dear Seebrey, Thank you for leaving a great review, your are most welcome anytime. Its great to know that your pleased with our service and most importantly happy with your new purchase.


‹ Prev Next ›